Sermon Talk

“I wish for you the same.”

Post by Pastor Stephen

Jonah had a powerful message on Sunday! Nineveh for him was a place of rage and anger, and rightly so. Yet it was also the place where God’s grace most fully found Jonah. God’s grace even for them, began also to seep into Jonah and it transformed his life.

This Sunday as I prepared the table for communion, the Praise Team sang about God’s love. “Your love never fails, It never gives up, never runs out on me.” In that moment, the Holy Spirit brought it all together for me. This meal of holy communion is the embodiment of God’s love that never fails. To quote the song, “And on and on and on and on it goes. Yes, it overwhelms and satisfies my soul!” God is doing something mighty in this meal. It’s sacred space.

 

